Association
MBVW
House
of Urbanism
Logo Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie
See the map
Logo Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie

On a 2.5-kilometre route, discover the rich heritage and points of interest of Torgny.

Set against the hillside, the town benefits from a privileged microclimate and a delicately undulating relief that is warmed by the golden hues of the façades and Roman tile roofs… The mild climate that reigns here enables the cultivation of vines. Here you are in “Belgian Provence”!

As you stroll through the sloping streets that converge on the Chiers, you will discover a listed heritage, the Raymond Mayné nature reserve and beautiful views of the surrounding French and Belgian countryside.

Tourist sites

  • Laundry
  • Pink farm
  • Raymond Mayné Nature Reserve
  • The hermitage and its chapel
  • Saint Martin’s church & presbytery
  • Traditional plastered farm

Practical information

Syndicat d’initiative Le Méridional

Place Albert Paul, 6 – 6767 Torgny

+32(0)63/57 83 81

www.torgny.be

See the PDF of the walk
Number
of kilometres: 
2,5 km

Subscribe to our newsletter

The association Les Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie (The Most Beautiful Villages of Wallonia) oversees a network of 31 villages, bearers of a strong territorial identity and reflecting traditional architecture. It is committed to promoting the rural, cultural and natural heritage of Wallonia and is a part of the development of local and responsible tourism.

Label
PBVW
Maison de
l'Urbanisme
Logo Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie
Voir la carte
Logo Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie

Sur un parcours de 2,5 kilomètres, découvrez les richesses patrimoniales et les points d’intérêt de Torgny.

Adossée à flanc de coteau, la localité bénéficie d’un microclimat privilégié et d’un relief délicatement vallonné que réchauffent les teintes dorées des façades et les toits de tuiles romaines… Le doux climat qui y règne permet la culture de la vigne. Vous voici en « Provence… belge »!

En cheminant au gré des rues en pente qui convergent vers la Chiers, vous découvrirez un patrimoine classé, le site de la réserve naturelle Raymond Mayné ainsi que de belles perspectives sur les paysages français et belges environnants.

Points d'intérêts

  • Lavoir
  • Ferme rose
  • Réserve naturelle Raymond Mayné
  • L’ermitage et sa chapelle
  • Eglise Saint-Martin & le presbytère
  • Ferme traditionnelle crépie

Informations pratiques

Syndicat d’initiative Le Méridional

Place Albert Paul, 6 – 6767 Torgny

+32(0)63/57 83 81

www.torgny.be

Consulter le PDF de la randonnée
Nombre
de kilomètres: 
2,5 km

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter

L’association Les Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie chapeaute un réseau de 31 villages, porteurs d’une identité territoriale forte et reflets d'une architecture traditionnelle. Elle s’attache à la valorisation du patrimoine rural, culturel et naturel de la Wallonie et s’inscrit dans le développement d’un tourisme local et responsable.