Association
MBVW
House
of Urbanism
Logo Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie
See the map
Logo Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie

Along a pleasant 2.3-kilometre walk, the towns of Thon and Samson reveal, along the winding streets that run through them, the urban and heritage characteristics specific to their location. The diversity of Samson’s natural resources complements the beautiful homogeneity of Thon’s Condroz buildings. The ancient core of the village, nestled in a green setting of meadows and coppice, stretches along the Rue de Thon, a link between Samson and the plateaus dominated by the church and the castle farm.

As you walk through this area, you will discover large agricultural areas on the heights from which you can enjoy beautiful views of the Mosan valley. In the distance, noted by the wooded ridges above it, Samson is dominated by the ruins of the old castle, near which the “Samson rocks” have been listed since 1944.

Tourist sites

  • Church of Saint Remi
  • Castle-farm
  • Traditional house
  • Saint-Roch Chapel
  • Farm and its annexes
  • Presbytery
  • Castle of the Forges
  • Villa de Biermant

Practical information

Office du Tourisme d’Andenne

Promenade des Ours, 33 – 5300 Andenne

+32(0)85/84 96 40

www.andennetourisme.be

See the PDF of the walk
Number
of kilometres: 
2,3 km

Subscribe to our newsletter

The association Les Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie (The Most Beautiful Villages of Wallonia) oversees a network of 31 villages, bearers of a strong territorial identity and reflecting traditional architecture. It is committed to promoting the rural, cultural and natural heritage of Wallonia and is a part of the development of local and responsible tourism.

Label
PBVW
Maison de
l'Urbanisme
Logo Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie
Voir la carte
Logo Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie

Au travers d’une agréable promenade de 2,3 kilomètres, les localités de Thon et de Samson dévoilent, au gré des rues sinueuses qui les parcourent, des caractéristiques urbanistiques et patrimoniales propres à leur implantation. La diversité des richesses naturelles de Samson complète la belle homogénéité du bâti condruzien de Thon. Ainsi, campé dans un décor verdoyant de prés et de taillis, le noyau ancien du village s’égrène tout au long de la rue de Thon, trait d’union entre Samson et les plateaux que dominent l’église et le château-ferme.

En cheminant de la sorte, vous découvrirez sur les hauteurs de larges étendues agricoles d’où s’offrent à vous de beaux panoramas sur la vallée mosane. Signalé au loin par les cîmes boisées le surplombant, Samson est dominé par les ruines de l’ancien château à proximité desquelles se découvrent les « rochers de Samson » classés depuis 1944.

Points d'intérêts

  • Eglise Saint-Rémi
  • Château-ferme
  • Maison traditionnelle
  • Chapelle Saint-Roch
  • Ferme et ses annexes
  • Presbytère
  • Château des Forges
  • Villa de Biermant

Informations pratiques

Office du Tourisme d’Andenne

Promenade des Ours, 33 – 5300 Andenne

+32(0)85/84 96 40

www.andennetourisme.be

Consulter le PDF de la randonnée
Nombre
de kilomètres: 
2,3 km

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter

L’association Les Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie chapeaute un réseau de 31 villages, porteurs d’une identité territoriale forte et reflets d'une architecture traditionnelle. Elle s’attache à la valorisation du patrimoine rural, culturel et naturel de la Wallonie et s’inscrit dans le développement d’un tourisme local et responsable.