Association
MBVW
House
of Urbanism
Logo Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie
See the map
Logo Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie

On the approach to the hamlet of Goyet, this residence from the third quarter of the 18th century is inseparable from the forge opposite it. The Raymond family, the forge masters who owned the property at the time of its construction, were active on several tributaries of the Meuse, notably in Mozet and Marche-les-Dames.

The classic manor house was altered in the 20th century by the addition of elements borrowed from Flanders architecture and a tower of medieval inspiration. These transformations, carried out in keeping with current tastes, have the merit of bringing this residence closer to the exuberant Mosan villas.

For more information, see our heritage sheet.

(Outside the village – 1 km)

Practical information

CHÂTEAU DES FORGES

Rue du Bief, 55 – 5340 Gesves

EXPLORE-MEUSE
Avenue Colonel Cadoux, 8
5500 Dinant
+32(0)82/22 28 70

www.exploremeuse.be

OFFICE DU TOURISME D’ANDENNE 

Promenade des Ours, 33 – 5300 Andenne

+32(0)85/84 96 40

www.andennetourisme.be

Subscribe to our newsletter

The association Les Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie (The Most Beautiful Villages of Wallonia) oversees a network of 31 villages, bearers of a strong territorial identity and reflecting traditional architecture. It is committed to promoting the rural, cultural and natural heritage of Wallonia and is a part of the development of local and responsible tourism.

Label
PBVW
Maison de
l'Urbanisme
Logo Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie
Voir la carte
Logo Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie

À l’approche du hameau de Goyet, cette demeure du troisième quart du 18ème siècle est indissociable de la forge lui faisant face. La famille Raymond, maîtres de forge propriétaires des lieux à l’époque de sa construction fut active sur plusieurs affluents de la Meuse, notamment à Mozet et Marche-les-Dames. 

Le manoir classique est dénaturé au 20ème siècle par l’ajout d’éléments empruntés à l’architecture des Flandres et d’une tour d’inspiration médiévale. Ces transformations, réalisées au goût du jour, ont le mérite de rapprocher cette résidence des exubérantes villas mosanes. 

Pour plus d’informations, découvrez notre fiche patrimoine.

Informations pratiques

CHÂTEAU DES FORGES

Rue du Bief, 55 – 5340 Gesves

 

OFFICE DU TOURISME D’ANDENNE 

Promenade des Ours, 37 – 5300 Andenne

+32(0)85/84 96 40

www.andennetourisme.be

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter

L’association Les Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie chapeaute un réseau de 31 villages, porteurs d’une identité territoriale forte et reflets d'une architecture traditionnelle. Elle s’attache à la valorisation du patrimoine rural, culturel et naturel de la Wallonie et s’inscrit dans le développement d’un tourisme local et responsable.