Former presbytery of Crupet
The former presbytery of Crupet, dated 1654, forms a listed site with the church of Saint-Martin, the adjacent old cemetery, the church square and the lime tree.
This building, which houses the former parish priest, was built of sandstone rubble and bears the date 1654.
A low plastered wing, once containing outbuildings, is attached to the western façade. To the rear, we also discover an alignment of 18th century agricultural outbuildings, finished with a square tower dating from 1737.
The ensemble formed by the presbytery, the church of Saint Martin, the old contiguous cemetery, the church square and the lime tree, has been classified as a site since 1964.
For more information, see our heritage sheet.
The association Les Plus Beaux Villages de Wallonie (The Most Beautiful Villages of Wallonia) oversees a network of 32 villages, bearers of a strong territorial identity and reflecting traditional architecture. It is committed to promoting the rural, cultural and natural heritage of Wallonia and is a part of the development of local and responsible tourism.More information